• Guest, if you wish to appeal your ban, please read these threads first:

READ ME DARKLY Ban Appeal Template + READ ME DARKLY Server Rules

Guest, Ban Appeal threads are for the player appealing and the banning Admin to respond to. All other posts will be removed at the Moderator's discretion.

DENIED BAN APPEAL - tf2 trade servers/supposedly impersonating admin

Status
Not open for further replies.

pinklesworth

I'm New Here
Name When Banned: -flas# Some Kind of Wizard​
Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:9416649​
Game: team fortress 2​
Server: Darkly trade server (i cant remember which one)​
Ban Reason: IMPERSONATIN AN ADMIN!​
State your case:​
I was apparently banned for impersonating an admin. I never changed my name to an admins name, I never full out said I was an admin by any means, but while I was in tf2 trade server I'm now starting to go to a lot, I had hit one of my binds that posts a link to my trades on tf2outpost. Little did I know, links are not acceptable. So this guy says you can't post links, and with me knowing quite a few of the HEAD TD guys through my IRL friend "ketchup face" who played with you guys a lot and I'm a botster member myself, I jokingly said "well I can, i know the head admins of toronto darkly" He said he didnt believe me and said this is DARKLY not toronto darkly, which anyone should know that's where DARKLY came from to begin with. I left the server cause I had to do something, I come back a while later to realize Im PERMABANNED for "IMPERSONATING AN ADMIN". Now I openly admit to joking about being able to post links. But impersonating an admin? I'm not sure what part was mistaken for that but I guess I'm sorry it was misinterpreted. Some of you admins know who I am and respect me. Some do not know me. That's all.

Gatherix

Death by Darkly
Hi pinklesworth, thanks for appealing your ban