CSGO Packet loss and choke issues

☭Balthamous☭

DARKLY Regular
)Ping test)
http://www.pingtest.net/result/136650374.png

Recently I've had severe problems with packet loss only presenting itself on csgo. Sometimes having it measure as much as 85% with choke hitting 30-40%, with it going up and down like mad, I'm not sure what could be causing it, connection is fine in general on all other games. I only seem to get packet loss on this scale on csgo.
Ping will also go up and down like crazy due to this,
My rates etc: (Have not changed these since I started playing CSGO)

cl_interp "0"
cl_interp_ratio "1"
cl_cmdrate "128"
cl_updaterate "128"
rate "128000"

Fixes I've tried include, flushing dns, messing with rates, contacting isp, checking blocked ports, rebooting modem, reinstalling the game.

Having no issues with my ISP atm and am running off Ethernet, this is bugging the hell out of me as it renders the game unplayable and well because it only does it on the one game. Anyone have any ideas? It's not limited to MM either it's just an issue on all csgo servers.

Last edited:

Thanatos

TD Member
Verify game files?

Is your modem a router combo? Or do you have a separate router? If you have a separate router, plug directly into your modem and see if the problem persists.

☭Balthamous☭

DARKLY Regular
Verify game files?

Is your modem a router combo? Or do you have a separate router? If you have a separate router, plug directly into your modem and see if the problem persists.
Already running through ethernet, and tried that the first time it happened. There is literally no reason for it, I just did a complete wipe off all csgo files too and reinstalled it again.

Thanatos

TD Member
I'm assuming the reinstall didn't fix it, do you have another computer to install CSGO on that you can try plugged directly into the modem just to test? A laptop or something?

☭Balthamous☭

DARKLY Regular